I’m Debating With Myself

Can I manage 5000 words a day or will it shove me down a mountain straight into a pit of burnout like last week?

I don’t like to plateau. In my mind, I feel like I’m good enough to write at an elite level. But, while showering, it dawned on me that quantity does not guarantee quality.

I see a shit ton of people publishing these niche books on things like microwaves and coconut oil and I cringe. I don’t want to be one of those writers. I don’t want to ever do things for ‘easy money’. There’s no such thing as easy money. 

I strongly believe a time is quickly approaching when readers won’t be generous enough to give an author a second chance if they publish 20 page books that are nothing more than a sales gimmick.

Those guys will not last on Amazon. Which is why all my books will be nothing less than a 100 pages. I don’t want to cheat people of their money. If anything, I want them to feel like buying my books is a solid deal. 

Quality is the way to go. So the debate is more focused on whether or not I can maintain a certain standard for 5000 words a day.

I’ll give it a shot tomorrow and report back. 

Z.K

3 thoughts on “I’m Debating With Myself

    • Zak January 31, 2017 / 12:15 pm

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I’m currently working on those 5000 words. Only 1200 words in but the day has only started πŸ˜€ Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

