It’s Not All Butterflies And Rainbows

Some days suck! They really do.

Forget about the plight of burnout, sometimes life throws circumstances at you that steal away built up momentum.

That’s exactly what happened these last 3 days. I’m sitting here, typing this right now after having a busy day that is completely unrelated to my goals.

I’m frustrated but a huge part of me is learning the true meaning of life and what it takes to build a career.

Nothing important in life is accomplished in a straight path. Everything meaningful goes through highs and lows. I’d go so far as to compare it to a zig zag line.

I took care of a sick family member today whilst handling all the chores and responsibilities that come with keeping a household running. Couple that with the desire to just sleep and you have the perfect recipe for frustration. Weirdly enough, even with the lack of inspiration and energy, I managed to write a 1000 words. It’s nowhere near to being my best day but I appreciate the fact that I tried and made an attempt.

It may not be enough but it’s a step forward from yesterday and for as long as I’m always a step forward compared to where I was the previous day, I can be happy.

Success is clearly full of challenges and hurdles. If you love what you do, the misery experienced will be different than normal misery. I’m working on an explanation but until then, let’s just leave it at that.

The year has just begun. We can make 2017 a great year! I know we can. Hang in there and keep working.

Z.K

Leave a Reply

