Not Much Writing Done Today

It looks like I’m human after all and burnout is a reality. Damn. I’m not beating myself up too much about it because there’s not many excuses I’m making for not getting a lot of work done today.

It was hot and I was lazy. As upsetting as that is to me, I think the best thing would be to work later tonight to catch up. Sure, I could start fresh tomorrow morning but I don’t want to take the chance of falling off the bandwagon.

When trying to build habits, you know how important it is to be consistent. That’s why I’ll make a fair attempt to write for about 2 hours tonight before sleeping.

The weekend was pretty damn good. I actually worked -_- and that’s probably resulted in the laziness that cloaked itself around my mind and body today. Wait, let me stop myself right there. No excuses!

I do hope you had a fantastic weekend. I managed to get out of the house on Saturday and Sunday. We watched a movie as well as indulged in some spicy fries :p It was a good weekend for me!

Let me know what you got up to.

Z.K

2 thoughts on “Not Much Writing Done Today

  1. ruhenhoque January 23, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    Hi Zak,
    Burnout is annoying, but it comes with the territory.
    Just need to not focus on the aspect of having burned out and focus on what you will do in the future.
    Which is write.
    Better to focus on the positive, that you will move forward from that point and in the future you will get back on it.
    From
    RU

    • Zak January 24, 2017 / 12:01 pm

      Thanks for the advice Ruhen šŸ™‚ I agree with you completely.
      Time will pass, regardless of anything. I remind myself of this all the time. 6 months from now will be 6 months from now. I can do absolutely nothing until then or I can write and publish books in that time. I think writing and publishing books sounds like a better option to me šŸ™‚ So, even with a burnout, the best thing to do is as you suggested ā€“ analyse, rectify and move forward.

Leave a Reply

