When People Are Working, We Are Working Harder!

Whenever I feel tired, sleepy, in pain and uncomfortable, the title of this post are words I repeat in my mind to motivate me.

I’m not interested in talent and natural born gifts. Screw that! All I care about is outworking anyone and everyone. The first to start and the last to stop. If that cannot bring about massive success, nothing else can!

Believe me when I tell you that I was dog tired all day. All I got was 5 hours of sleep before being disturbed by hooligan taxi drivers who blast music at 6 am in the morning. But, that’s okay. Let them do that, I’ll wake up and do what they never will – build a legacy!

I realize how I sound right now so maybe it’s best if I hit the bed but just know that I’m about to sleep after writing 3000 words, editing a blog template from scratch, working on my CV, exercising, doing chores, working out my marketing strategy and redesigning a cover for a revised book.

Now, I think a good night sleep will be my reward. If you’re having a tough day, just keep pushing forward. There’s always going to be someone not far behind trying to overtake you. Don’t let them get that upper hand.

Work until you can’t no more and then work a little more.

Z.K

Leave a Reply

