Basic Hate, Hate Basic

You’re nothing like the facade on the outside. Boring,tasteless,overwhelming pride. You wear it with such grace. You’re nothing like this painted image, at best you’re nothing more than hateful. Your bitter face wears that hideous make believe smile, at best your inside is nothing more than bile. You’re nothing like the seasons. Warm,cold,fresh and comforting, at best you’re nothing more than a well dressed bag of lies. At basic, you’re everything that I hate and more.

What happened with this short piece is that it got me thinking of what it’s like to not embrace the person you truly are. It’s so easy to fall into a dark pit that consumes your personality until you’re left with an ugly skeleton. I think this is more of a self reflective piece of someone looking at their self and feeling upset by how they’ve embrace a very superficial one dimensional personality. There were these short intervals in my own life which I experienced this kind of low so I figured writing about how I disapproved of myself at these times in the past would be reflective and progressive.

On a side note, it struck me that my cats have something very common about their names – Jerry, snowy, blacky, gaffy, and now velvy…. Courtesy of my mom.

Over To You – 

I ask you, have you embraced your inner beauty yet? 

Leave a Reply

