What Can You Expect From ZakWrites In 2014

Writing

The new year is upon us and it actually just struck me that for the first year in my life, possibly every resolution that I made at the beginning of 2012 has been a success. I just removed and replaced the goal list that is on my drawer and it felt really great to strike off so many things.

That is progress at it’s best. These were goals that I had initially thought were extremely difficult to accomplish when I had written them but now that I have actually accomplished those goals, I decided to jump up a level.

Here’s my mindset – I WILL work so hard in 2014 that I end up being ahead of myself by atleast 5 years. Which means, I am dedicating myself that in 2014, as a 20 soon to be 21 year old, I will accomplish what 26 year old me would accomplish in his time.

#1. 2 Novel Will Be Completed :
I have one novel in the pipeline which is titled Outcast Alley. I don’t even want to speak much about it because it’s actually coming Really Soon. However, my main reasoning for not spoiling any surprises or revealing too much is because…..

#2. Self Market 1 Novel Successfully :
That’s correct. I want to experiment as a writer. This is my motto – If someone else can do it, I can learn how to! So I want to complete Outcast Alley, Package it, Market it and Promote it by myself. Why? Lessons! I want to learn. I’m sincerely not saying this arrogantly and neither am i going to refuse Any advice and help offered, on the contrary, I hope to learn from you as much as you learn from me. If I fail, I will learn lessons that we can share together. Failing won’t mean me giving up, hell no. It will simply give me cards that I can work with for my next book release/

#3. Save Enough or Buy A Car
Either one of the two. Look, I set such a high goal even though I’m well aware that I have my studies and everything else going on because I believe if others can do it, so can I. 365 days, money can be earned, it’s just how bad I want something and I want to succeed financially as bad as I want to succeed as a writer.

So that’s just a small fraction of what you can expect to see on this blog and my work as a writer. I will follow through, just keep watching and what I can guarantee is that I am going to dedicate myself completely to these goals. I have learnt the true meaning of consistency and dedication over the last year and a half.

I promise that with all these experiments I am undergoing, I will either show you what not to do to fail as a writer online or what to do to succeed as a self published author!

#Happy New Year 🙂

Leave a Reply

